SPA 2007

Standard

This past weekend was SPA sit and knit, and it was awesome! I have never been to anything like this before. I mean, I knit and I go to my LYS but I have never been to something that was specifically geared towards knitting, spinning, just everything. It was fan-freaking-tastic. And I can tell you that I am going to go to more of these things! And while I suspect it is more fun to go with a friend, I went by myself and had an awesome time. I looked around, I fondled, I sniffed ::yes I sniff yarn!::, and generally walked around looking like a rube but I had so much fun! I didn’t buy too much but I was mostly there just to absorb it all but some people, were definitely there to buy! Holy cow they had bags upon bags of things!! It was great!

And? Everywhere there was a free spot to sit? Someone was sitting either knitting or spinning. Seriously. How awesome is that? I watched someone spin with her spinning wheel and I think I drooled. *heh* I have a drop spindle that I bought at the Fryeburg Fair but I haven’t used it yet. Yes I bought some Romney Wool handpainted Roving from Spunky Eclectic so I am totally ready to try it out!

Also? I bought two skeins of Malabrigo yarn in Purple Mystery. Ooooooh sooo soft. I touched it in the Quilt Essentials booth and nearly lost my mind. It is THAT soft. Just….yum. As you can see from the pic below I really didn’t buy much but I had so much fun just being there. It was , as the 16 year old would say, “Freaking awsome!” =) Can’t wait for next year. Hell I can’t wait for the Maine Fiber Frolic!!!!SPA 2007

Leave a Reply

