Three things

Standard

Right now I have three projects on my needles, I have a pinwheel blanket for a friend’s baby due in May, Monica from this issue of Knitty, and the Clementine Shawlette from the Spring Interweave Knits.  I am using my malabrigo yarn in purple mystery colorway that I picked up at SPA for the shawlette.  I love it and it is knitting up rather quickly.

We have had a tragedy here on the homefront and TK and I are helping the two oldest boys deal with it as best we can.  Needless to say it isn’t easy and it’s going to be rough around here for a bit.

Right now I am just itching for Spring and am longing for days where I can throw open the windows and let a good breeze flow through the house.

I am also in the process of planning on how to do the flower gardens in the front of the house.  TK and I pretty much ripped them out in the fall with the hope of replanting and redoing them this Spring so I am itching to get started on that.  Just.want.to.be.outside.in.the.warm.sun. =)

2 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear of your family tragedy – I hear it’s going to be a lovely weekend. Maybe some sun and air will provide the relief you are seeking. If not, the Malabrigo will do the trick every time. Take care.

  2. I know what you mean about waiting on the sun to come out. I live in Florida, but we can have some cooler months and I feel starved for teh sun (in the hotter sense) during that time.

    I hope that everything turns out well. I’m sure that the replanting will go well, too.

    Knit on!

Leave a Reply

